RSS Feed

life after th madness

Addiction is powerful and most of us suffer from some sort of an addiction, wether it is food,sex or drugs. I myself have a number of addictions that Im constanly workin on, and its hard to keep it together sometimes. I gt clean frm drugs and discover that Im addicted to most anything that feels good. I didnt know what to do with myself. Soothing my pain and bordom eating and/or spending way more then I should. So I started to putting somethings in motion that I had learned threw out life but more so the things I learned from na, my sponser and several therapist. One thing that made the biggest impact was my sponser and i were together all the time meetings(aa, na), a lot of social events with other recovering addicts and more. But Id always get this really nasty attitude when he would make me interact with other recovering addicts. And when asked why i said I dont like meeting new people, along with several other excuses that were pure b.s.! my sposer simply said “you ever think that your problem is doing what youve always done? Maybe you sholud do th opposite and maybe youll get different results.” Those were the smartest words ever spoken to me. And even though Im far from cured I use that advice when i get lost an think about going into my old behavior!

About Shadowluvr2

hey there I am happy to say I am a published author I have a new book out called Black to Light Poetry it's a book based on recovery, bisexuality, love and so much more I have four great-grandchildren, four adult children and I'm just here to live my life. in a more positive way than I used to lol it's time to take better care of ourselves these days..Welcome all!! If you like poetry order my book now I think you'll enjoy https://www.createspace.com/4342151

Leave a Reply

