RSS Feed

Being in luv

Posted on

Being in luv ain’t easy… It takes time, patience and versatility to maintain. Most of my relationships have been strictly lust and some luv…if any. Or I’ve had some that were loaded with luv but loaded down with old baggage from both of our past. As I approach the big 40 years of age, my way of thinking has changed considerably. I luv my mate very much..but sometimes he can make me turn into any movies worst villon. But at the sametime my heart has conflict within itself because I luv him without fault. I say I’m leaving but my feet are planted, I swear I cant stand him but my heart pumps for him…smh. Idk I’m a work in progress and I am still growing as well as changing..for the better that is. I try to not speak out of anger, I work very hard at telling him my feelings without accusing. Whew its a job..and sometimes the   scariest thing is failure or betrayal. Which brings me to another thing I must work on within myself.. I don’t let my mind play games on me, the mind will take u so far from reality that u will be a nervous wreak..just in thought. So I stop the negative thoughts with

image

better thoughts of making me a better woman, mother and individual.

About Shadowluvr2

hey there I am happy to say I am a published author I have a new book out called Black to Light Poetry it's a book based on recovery, bisexuality, love and so much more I have four great-grandchildren, four adult children and I'm just here to live my life. in a more positive way than I used to lol it's time to take better care of ourselves these days..Welcome all!! If you like poetry order my book now I think you'll enjoy https://www.createspace.com/4342151

Leave a Reply

