RSS Feed

Love Don’t Hurt

I remember the first punch to my face.. then the second, the third and then a barrage of punches. All by a man who said that he loved me slept with me every night and made love to me everyday.. I had never been hit by a man before. I was almost in shock, the pain was so intense the constant blows to my head the embarrassment was almost detrimental. I remember when he was done hitting me, my body shook all over my tears would not stop falling. In less than 2 hours we were back in bed again making up as he kissed my wounds.. he apologized over and over again. That was the first beating we stayed together for 5 years he beat me the whole 5. I had plenty of opportunities to get away from him but I couldn’t manage to tear myself away. He eventually left me for another woman whom he beat as well if not worse. At the time that I was with him I was so afraid.. I was afraid to even call the police, I was afraid to reveal my secret to family or friends. And even after all of that he was not my last physically abusive relationship. No 1 should ever judge a woman who has suffered from domestic violence. There is a lot of mental control from the abuser. The strongest woman can be made weak through a number of channels meaning heart mind and body. My abuser took my mind first and my body followed and with that he captivated me. I felt like a helpless human being, other times I felt like I deserved the beatings I was a ball of confusion hurt and pain.. but there is help for suffers of domestic violence.. you must remember that you are not alone and your main objective is to love yourself more than you love your abuser. Realizing that you are special, you are important. You must leave no matter what is said the beatings WILL NOT stop. There is a place for you to be safe with your children and also for single women… if you need someone to talk to call
911 or 810238- SAFE..
and always know my inbox welcomes you whenever you need to talk…
Kato Life

About Shadowluvr2

hey there I am happy to say I am a published author I have a new book out called Black to Light Poetry it's a book based on recovery, bisexuality, love and so much more I have four great-grandchildren, four adult children and I'm just here to live my life. in a more positive way than I used to lol it's time to take better care of ourselves these days..Welcome all!! If you like poetry order my book now I think you'll enjoy https://www.createspace.com/4342151

Leave a Reply

