RSS Feed

About Domestic Violence

The truth has become very visible to me about Domestic violence. And the fact that once you have been hit by your partner the chances are increased that they will hit you again and each time will be more volatile than the time before. Being a domestic violated survivor myself I am aware of a lot of issues that some women have when it comes to leaving the abuser. But in order to help you have to be a shoulder you cannot be a person that is judgemental. U must be understanding and have patience in order to help the victim. Empathize put yourself in their shoes understand that they are scared of a number of things their lives, finances, shelter and maybe even some other things that we are not unaware of. I had a girlfriend who refuse to call the police on her abuser because he told her that if she ever called the police he would kill their children and keep in mind the children were his and hers. Letting the victim know that you will be there when they’re ready to get help is also a step in the right direction.

About Shadowluvr2

hey there I am happy to say I am a published author I have a new book out called Black to Light Poetry it's a book based on recovery, bisexuality, love and so much more I have four great-grandchildren, four adult children and I'm just here to live my life. in a more positive way than I used to lol it's time to take better care of ourselves these days..Welcome all!! If you like poetry order my book now I think you'll enjoy https://www.createspace.com/4342151

Leave a Reply

