RSS Feed

Who wrote the Serenity Prayer

God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change The courage to change the things I can..
And the wisdom to know the difference…
This is only a small version of this prayer did you know that there was more to this prayer? They say that this prayer was written by The Protestant theologian Reinhold
Niebuhr in 1963.
But there’s some dispute about this info. But either way it doesn’t make me any difference because I love that prayer I learned it during my stay in rehab we had had to say it everyday and everynight. The only difference was when we said it we said God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change.. the courage to change the things I can..and the wisdom to know the difference if just for today.. the last part was because everything we do in life should be taken one day at a time especially recovery.

Pic by:www.nytimes.com/2008/…11prayer.htm
Prayer by:Reinhold Niebahr 1951: Serenity prayer

image

About Shadowluvr2

hey there I am happy to say I am a published author I have a new book out called Black to Light Poetry it's a book based on recovery, bisexuality, love and so much more I have four great-grandchildren, four adult children and I'm just here to live my life. in a more positive way than I used to lol it's time to take better care of ourselves these days..Welcome all!! If you like poetry order my book now I think you'll enjoy https://www.createspace.com/4342151

2 responses »

  1. One day at a time is all you need. Yesterday is gone, but remember its accomplishment. Fear not tomorrow, for it offers the chance to be thankful for today. ☺️

    Reply

Leave a Reply

